Your question: How do I edit my slack?

How do I edit my slack workspace?

Change your workspace name or URL

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then click Workspace settings.
  3. Click Change Workspace Name & URL.
  4. Enter a new workspace name or URL.
  5. Click Save Changes.

How do I delete messages on slack?

Delete a message

  1. Hover over the message you want to delete.
  2. Click the three dots icon.
  3. Click Delete message.
  4. Select Delete to confirm.

How do I manage my workspace in slack?

Manage your workspace’s settings and permissions from the desktop app:

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration from the menu, then click Workspace settings.

How do I change my slack name?

Set your display name

  1. From your desktop, click your profile picture in the top right.
  2. Select Profile. This will open your profile on the right side of your screen.
  3. Click Edit profile.
  4. Below the Display name field, enter your preferred display name.
  5. Click Save Changes.

How do I add a new workspace in slack?

From your desktop, visit https://slack.com/get-started.

  1. Enter your email address (we suggest using your work email address). Then click Continue.
  2. Check your email for a confirmation code from Slack and enter it.
  3. Below Accept an invitation, click Join next to the workspace you’d like to join.
THIS IS FUNNING:  Quick Answer: Can I use PMP after my name?

How do I delete all messages in Slack?

Click on the Slack extension icon and select Delete MY messages option. Select the channel you want to delete messages from before you do it. Note that you can only delete your own messages and not the ones sent by others. They will have to bulk them themselves.

Are Slack messages really deleted?

By default, Slack will retain all messages and files (including audio and video clips) for the lifetime of your workspace. … You can also allow members to edit the message retention settings for individual channels and direct messages (DMs).

How do you edit a sent message in a channel?

You can edit any message that you have sent to a chat or channel.

  1. Go to the message and select More options. > Edit.
  2. Make changes to your message, then press Enter to save the update.

How do you clean up slack?

We’ve assembled a six-item spring cleaning checklist for doing just that.

  1. Archive inactive channels. …
  2. Mute channels you seldom use—but still need. …
  3. Don’t stress over leaving a channel. …
  4. Keep purpose and pins up to date. …
  5. Turn group chats into channels. …
  6. Organize your channel sidebar.

How do I reset a slack workspace?

Click Settings & administration, then select Workspace settings. Scroll down to Delete Workspace. Click Delete Workspace. Check the box to confirm you want to delete the workspace.