What happens when you delete a project in JIRA?
If you delete a project, you won’t affect them. Except for field content, which will be deleted along with the issues holding it.
How do I recover a deleted JIRA file?
The only viable way to restore an issue is to create a new instance of JIRA and restore a backup that has the issues. Then export them to a csv file and import them to your production instance. You will lose the history.
Can Jira Projects be deleted?
You must have the Administer Jira global permission to delete projects from trash. To permanently delete a project, you must first move the project to trash. Once you permanently delete a project from the trash, you won’t be able to recover it.
How do I delete a project in Jira?
- Choose cog wheel (at the top right menu) > Projects, and select the relevant project.
- Select Delete project in the Project settings menu.
- Click Delete to begin deleting the project.
How do I delete an issue in JIRA?
“How to delete an issue from JIRA?” basically, if you have the necessary permissions then in the detailed issue view click on ellipses in upper right and select Delete.