Quick Answer: What is the cost to renew PMP certification?

How much does it cost to maintain a PMP?

To have access to the same free resources you used to prepare for your exam, which you will need again complete this requirement, you will likely want to maintain your PMI membership. This will cost you roughly $150 a year (if you also join your local chapter).

Can I renew my PMP after expiration?

Each PMP certification cycle lasts for three years during which you will need to earn 60 Professional Development Units (PDUs) to renew your certification at the end of the cycle. Once you have successfully completed a single cycle, another new three-year cycle begins.

Do I need to renew my PMP certification?

As explained above, the PMP certification is good for three years. At the end of these three years, certified holders will have to renew their credentials to benefit from this certification. If you do not meet the requirements for renewal, then your certification will be in suspension status.

Does PMP expire?

A PMP certification does expire but you don’t want to wait for that day to come before doing something about it. PMI — the organization that awards the credential — provides a flexible way for everyone to keep their PMP certification active for as long as they want via a three-year renewal cycle.

THIS IS FUNNING:  What does Tuckman's model explain about team development?

How do I update PMP PDU?

To renew your PMI certification, you must earn PDU (Professional Development Unit) in each three years. Following figure from PMI website shows the PDU requirements of each PMI certification. As you can see, to renew PMP certification, you must earn 60 PDUs in each 3-year cycle.

How will the PMP exam change in 2021?

The new PMP exam pattern effective from January 2, 2021, will be based on three domains – People, Process, and Business Environment whereas the old PMP exam is based on five domains i.e. Initiating, Planning, Executing, Monitoring & Controlling, and Closing.

How do I retain my PMP certification?

To maintain your certification, you need to earn 60 PDUs every three years, beginning the day you pass the PMP certification exam. Maintaining your certification is considered the CCR cycle, or the Continuing Certification Requirement cycle.

Can I renew PMP for 6 years?

Renew PMP® Certification for 6 Years

Applied for PMP® Exam & Successfully cleared the same and Became a part of elite PMP® Certified Project Staff community worldwide.

How can I get 60 PDU for PMP renewal?

There are some ways for you to get 60 PDUs without paying too much.

  1. Watching Webinars. You can watch videos by using your PMI® membership to earn PDUs. …
  2. Work as a project manager. With the role of a project manager, you can earn up to a quarter of the required PDUs. …
  3. Contributing new knowledge.