Frequent question: Where are starred messages in Slack?

What happens when you star a message on Slack?

To help you keep track of important conversations, you can star a channel or direct message (DM). Once you star a conversation, the Starred section will appear in your sidebar, allowing you to easily find your starred conversations whenever you’d like.

How do I find my favorites in Slack?

Once you’ve saved a message or file, Saved items will appear near the top of your left sidebar. You can find all of your saved items there.

What is starred conversation in Slack?

To help you keep track of important conversations, you can star a channel or direct message (DM). Once you star a conversation, the Starred section will appear in your sidebar, allowing you to easily find your starred conversations whenever you like.

What happened to the star in Slack?

Starred items are now called Saved

Now it’s a bit clearer: Saved items are the messages and files you want to track privately in your own list located in this menu, and Starred channels will continue to show up under a header in your app’s channels.

How do you flag a message in Slack?

Two ways to flag or prioritize content:

  1. Star a message from someone or star an entire channel. Your starred conversations or channels display at the top of your channel sidebar under Starred.
  2. Pin an important message to a channel or a direct message so that you can easily reference.
THIS IS FUNNING:  How is project management related to strategic portfolio?

How do I star someone in Slack?

To set up a user group, first, click on the “More Items” menu in the upper right-hand corner of your Slack window. From there, select “User Groups” from the menu. After doing so, click “Create New Group.” From here, you can choose a name for the user group, a handle, and also set a purpose for the group.

How do I find saved messages?

Select the Gear Icon on the web or the Person Icon from the mobile app to open your Settings. Select Saved Messages. Search for the saved message you need, then: From the web or an Android phone, select the Three Vertical Dots to the right of the message, then select Edit or Delete.

Are Slack messages saved?

By default, Slack will retain all messages and files (including audio and video clips) for the lifetime of your workspace. … You can also allow members to edit the message retention settings for individual channels and direct messages (DMs).

Why do Slack direct messages disappear?

Once you have more than 11 direct messages (DMs) or group DMs open, any additional direct messages are expected to fall off the list if the DM is not opened during your current session, there has been no activity in the DM in the past week, or there are no unread messages in the DM.